I’m not perfect… yet?

Hello Friends!

Enjoying the sun with my buddy Karly...

It’s me Little D. (Daniela)!

So it’s that time of year when I like everyone else starts thinking, “it’s time to feel good, get in shape, and just like NIKE…Just Do It!”  How hard can that be?

I know if you set your mind to it you can do anything.  I had done this cleanse (The OH Detox) before (last spring) and I knew I could do it again…  Well, not quite. Here’s my journal of events from week one.

Day 1 – This is easy.  I started at the right time of month so I am not even craving chocolate.  SWEET!

Day 2 – It’s another school night and busy, busy, busy, no time to get into trouble.

If we had just stuck to water...

Day 3 – A friend calls and says, “let’s go to lunch”!  “Sure” I think to myself. “Easy does it, a salad and pan seared tuna or grilled chicken and I am good to go.”  If and only if it wasn’t 75 degrees, in the beautiful sun, with a peaceful view of the golf course and good friend that you haven’t seen for awhile…..ughh  I was celebrating right? So whoopsie, I had wine.

Yep a nice glass of sauvignon blanc from New Zealand…      

Well I felt badly about it, of course that was later.  When I thought of what I was really trying to do.  CLEANSE.

So here I am admitting this online.  That I am human and I know this is  a challenge.  In this day and age, when you go out to eat, it’s really difficult to find organic.  Although, I did find a rockin’ organic salad here at Lake Oconee at The Linger Longer Bar and Grill.

Am I going to let my “whoopsie”, get me down?  NO!

I tell my kids all the time that two wrongs don’t make a right.  For them not to quit but keep going and make sure they learn from it.

  • So I need to ask myself (again) am I ready?
  • Do I really want this?
  • Do I have any social events that are going to tempt me?

So for me personally, timing is everything.  I think I can give up dairy, wheat and sugar no problem.

The wine though… it is difficult for me in social situations.  I have two glasses of wine, then chocolate looks even better, lets not forget the cheese and crackers that go hand in hand with the wine, really?

So given our current business of being in the wine industry, which is so yummy, I do need to detox a couple of times of year to stay in balance and keep feeling good.

So am I still on The OH Detox?  YES.   Did I goof up?  YES.  But it would be far worse to throw in the towel now and then not continue.  So at the end I will go an extra couple of days and know that I did the cleanse well if not perfect.

Off I go to check my calender…J

Much love and motivation to all,

Daniela and Donna

Leave a Reply

